EDC Football Awards

Below is the All-Eastern Dakota Conference football team and end of the season awards. We ran them in Sunday’s paper, but here they are again. It was a great season for football in the region and the EDC was competitive all the way to the end of the regular season. Fargo South finished the year with a win over top-ranked Bismarck in the 3A title game at the Dakota Bowl last Friday. Hope everyone enjoyed the season.

1 James Johannesson Fargo South JR
2 Drew Fahrman Fargo South SR
3 Dallas Raftevold Fargo South SR
4 Ty Brooks Fargo South JR
5 Kyle Trefethren Fargo South JR
6 Joe Mehrer Fargo South SR
7 Chris Prisinzano Fargo South SR
8 Dylan Hughes Fargo Davies SR
9 Gunnar Kollman Fargo Davies JR
10 Chris Ennen Fargo Davies SR
11 Aidan Hartness Fargo Davies JR
12 Jordan Hjelseth Fargo Davies SR
13 Tristan Hartness Fargo Davies JR
14 Caleb Wagner Fargo Davies SR
15 Alek Groth Fargo Davies SR
16 Chad Bartosh GF Red River SR
17 Jacob Robson GF Red River SR
18 Brady Regimbal GF Red River SR
19 Tyler Straus GF Red River JR
20 Austin Reynolds GF Red River JR
21 Zach Mohs West Fargo JR
22 Pajtim Lika West Fargo SR
23 Zach Larson West Fargo JR
24 Sam Olsen West Fargo JR
25 Seth Fretheim West Fargo JR
26 Seth Brenneman Fargo North SR
27 Olaf Hanson Fargo North SR
28 Hunter Slemmons Fargo North SR
29 Blake Prozinski Devils Lake SR
30 Lukas LaMotte Devils Lake SR
31 Austin Erickson Devils Lake SR
32 Casey Aarvig GF Central SR
33 Spencer Meyer GF Central SR
34 Spencer Oen GF Central JR

All-Conference Special Teams Player:  Josh Weiler,  Kicker, JR,  Fargo South
Senior Athlete of the Year: Chad Bartosh, QB/DB,  SR,  GF Red River
Coach of the Year:  Jason Thielges,  Fargo Davies